Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help with conditional statements in VDJ Script - ADVANCED

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

SEDJNYPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hello - I am new to MIDI programming in VDJ, but new as in I've never done it before in VDJ not that I'm a complete idiot. I need help with the conditional statements.

I have an AKAI MPK61 which has 16 pads that I would like to map to cue points. I understand the basic functionality of how do it but I would like a little more advanced function. I would like to query a specifically used cue and if it is used do one thing and then if it is not used do another. My trouble is that first part.

I would like:

IF 'cue 1' is not set and 'deck x' is NOT playing THEN set 'cue 1' and play while pressed OR for 2000ms
IF 'cue 1' is not set and 'deck x' is PLAYING THEN set 'hot cue 1' (so that it continues to play and reverts to 'cue 1' when pressed but plays (not while pressed))
IF 'cue 1' IS set and 'deck x' is NOT playing then goto 'cue 1' and play while pressed OR for 2000ms
IF 'cue 1' IS set and 'deck x' IS playing then revert to cue point and continue to play.

I have tried several different strings and i have gotten to where i think it is going to work and everything does except when the deck is paused or stopped and i hit the desired pad, it plays, but it seems the 'while_pressed' functionality is ignored.

I am not sure if my beginning query is working. How do I make VDJ check to see if a specific cue point is in fact set?

goto_cue 1 ? cue 1 : hot_cue 1 does what i want, but does not use the 'while_pressed' function like it sais in the description. I basically do not want to be able to overwrite the cue point if the deck is paused as well as playing all the way through.

I hope this makes sense. Please ask if you have any questions. I am also uncertain on the WIKI where it said about using [...] and | in the arguments.. Maybe that is my problem.