Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Continuous Play, Deck To Deck, Automatic?

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

ib4jamnHome userMember since 2011
New to VDJ7. Wanting to load tracks onto all decks and have them play continuously one after the other, automatically. Is it possible to set the decks to play pre-loaded songs without my mixing them? If so, what would the macro be? I am still learning and have just set my first macro (mix_now_nosync), and love the auto mix function; however, I am looking to set the decks to continually play if I need to step away. Please help. Thanx

Inviato Mon 24 Jan 11 @ 6:20 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
The first thing to do is read the manual !

What you need is automix. Drag n drop any files you need to the right side of the browser (playlist window). Then activate the Automix mode..

Inviato Mon 24 Jan 11 @ 6:30 pm
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
if you cant see your playlist move your mouse to the rightuntill it pops out. then in the bottom left of the playlist window theres a padloock button that locks it in place so it doesnt auto hide again.

it may take a couple of attempts before you get it locked down as it closes pretty quick. it took me about 5 goes.

Inviato Mon 24 Jan 11 @ 7:49 pm
There is a comand relay_play which will play from one deck to the next (in 2 deck mode) but I havn't worked out how to get PCDJ to load the next track from a play list.

You are probably better of using the auto mix in one of its modes - auto mix, fade out/in or back to back. One word of warning though you always get a tiny gap between tracks either in back to back play or relay play. If you want absolutely gapless play you will need to the auto mix option with the fade in out option or auto mix.

If anyone knows how to get relay_play to load the next track unsing codes or how to remove the tiny gap please post it.

Hope this is what you want.