Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Help & guidance needed in purchasing the correct controller please.

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hi
This is my first post and am requiring a bit of help about buying a controller. I daren't get one that is unsuitable for my needs and hopefully someone can put me in the right direction.

Firstly I've been djing for 20 years so need no help in the execution of the art.

I have recently decided to introduce video djing into my repertoire. I purchased Virtual DJ8 and got cracking downloading lots of videos from 3 of the more respected subscription sites. I also purchased a v. expensive laptop with all the right specs. So far so good..

Here goes then.. what I need is

a) a controller with an inbuilt soundcard
b) a controller that is compatible with VDJ8 straight out of the box no hassle
c) the ability to cue up videos while another one is playing

and that's it. I don't particularly need bells and whistles and don't want to spend a fortune. Such a good controller should be easy to
obtain but there are so many conflicting reviews out there. Even amazon customers give conflicting answers to the most simple of questions (i.e. is this controller compatible with VDJ8, I mean it either is or it isn't right?)

I asked another question about one controller, can you cue up videos while another is playing? The answer came back yes, but you need to know how about mapping. Sounds complicated?

Any help would be so welcomed, but please don't get too technical!

Inviato Tue 04 Nov 14 @ 11:20 am
Denon MC6000 Mk1 quite simply.

fully mapped to VDJ and has audio/video crossfader. Mics sound great too.

Keith

Inviato Tue 04 Nov 14 @ 11:27 am
Thanks for your swift response, Keith

This looks like it can be used as a stand alone mixer, as it has two speaker outputs and most of the others (budget) don't. Do the cheaper ones need to be connected to a separate mixer?