Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Pioneer Plx-500

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

looking to invest in the pioneer Plx-500 to run with VDJ8, does any know how its set up it or any suggestions would be help full.

Inviato Sun 15 Jan 17 @ 2:07 pm
You'll need a 4in 4out sound card, now this could be a mixer with a sound card built in or a controller......

Then you'll of course need timecodes and a copy of VDJ PRO FULL.

Inviato Sun 15 Jan 17 @ 2:25 pm
thanks for responding, I am new to this part of djing on tables.. I was wondering if you have any ideas of what would be a good mixer or sound card to use. I already have VDJ full and timecode just need the purchase the right affordable one

Inviato Sun 15 Jan 17 @ 9:05 pm
Google for "DVS mixer" or "DVS sound card" etc.

Inviato Sun 15 Jan 17 @ 9:21 pm
thanks again for the help

Inviato Sun 15 Jan 17 @ 9:38 pm
938MyDJPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Research about these ones... some have built in Midi-Controls so you can DJ with just a straight 3pc set up (no box/soundcard and no modular controller required).

For low to mid Budget: Akai AMX, Behringer DDM4000, Native Instruments Z2, Denon DNX1600, Mixars Duo...

If budget is not a problem, Pioneer DJM-850, DJM-900NXS, DJM-S9, Rane 62, 64, 68.

Inviato Mon 16 Jan 17 @ 7:47 pm
wow thanks this help me in trying to Narrow them down.... I have seen so many but don't know which will work and be affordable.. buying the Pioneer alone will cost me but worth it.... but you put me in the right direction. thanks I will let you know what happens and if I have anymore questions. you guys have been great

Inviato Mon 16 Jan 17 @ 10:40 pm
Do you have a DJ equipment retailer near you, that you can pop into? If not, give one a call and tell them what you're looking for.

Inviato Tue 17 Jan 17 @ 9:48 pm
Something new - the Reloop RMX-90 DVS mixer just announced for NAMM.

Inviato Wed 18 Jan 17 @ 6:52 pm