Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: VDJ is analyzing all songs incorrectly since update

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hoping to get some help with figuring out where my issue might be with the analysis of all music. I have a few examples attached. The sync on all songs seems to be off since an update from last weekend and I've tried everything I can think of to fix the issue. Every track also seems to be mismatched by about half a beat or so and can only be fixed by manually making the adjustment. I've tried a fresh install, checked my settings, and everything else I can think of. I am wondering if this is a setting or controller issue (I use the DDJ-SB2) or an update issue. I apologize if I have not be thorough enough in my explanation as this is my first time requesting help. I would be happy to further clarify if you need more specific details. Please help!

Inviato Sat 17 Jun 17 @ 5:34 pm
have you already fixed these because the first beat appears in the correct location to me?

if not where did you expect it would be?

Inviato Sat 17 Jun 17 @ 5:55 pm
No I have not fixed these. I realize the beatgrid anchor appears to be correct. I don't understand why the playhead marker is then so far off. The 4th picture shows two songs that should be matched but are clearly off. I may need to magnify it some more and I've attached an example of whats happening.The middle beatgrid on my previous post is showing that its not analyzing correctly. Here are several others. I also forgot to mention that when first loaded into a deck all songs are starting on beat 16 and I have to jog it forward a touch to get it to beat 1.

Inviato Sat 17 Jun 17 @ 6:08 pm
AdionPRO InfinityCTOMember since 2006
What's your autocue setting set to?

Inviato Sat 17 Jun 17 @ 7:14 pm
its set to skip silence

Inviato Sat 17 Jun 17 @ 7:20 pm