Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Pleas Help. VDJ Indexing Problem + Sub-Folder issue.
DJPLATTPRO SubscriberMember since 2012
Hi, I have a VDJ account and MEMBERSHIP to PRO and streaming services with you. I just recently transferred all individual files (mp3,m4a,wav. etc.) that were in large groups/folders and also lots of folders with sub-folders into one folder on original pc I have been using for a few years..BEFORE THAT, all songs were indexed and everything seemed to work great (all my songs showed up when I searched in search bar (text). NOW, im having problems with songs being Indexed because of location change (side-list, playlists, outo-mix etc) and songs have RED mark and say file can not be found.(Should'nt VDJ re-indext the new folder I created once I open it in VDJ ???) SO, then I transferred that folder to an ext. HHD and then to new pc (which should easily Indexed the files in that main folder ! BUT, On the new pc, even a lot of the individual files that should index once I open that folder from within VDJ folders (on left) there's songs I KNOW are in that folder will NOT show up when SEARCHED. I,ve tried entering the correct formats - .mp3,.wav,.m4a, etc. but I seem to be missing something???
ALSO, how can VDJ index all of the SUB-FOLDERS with files in them (artists A-Z etc with only 1-few songs in them - and there's ALOT) without opening EVERY one of them in VDJ (on left) - PLEASE tell me it can be done !!! it would take a year ! lol

Inviato Tue 08 Jun 21 @ 6:48 pm
NOW, im having problems with songs being Indexed because of location change

Well of course you are. There's a facility inside VDJ to move or copy files that keeps the database intact, especially for moving everything to a new PC. I'm guessing you never used that then!

Inviato Tue 08 Jun 21 @ 7:47 pm
VirtualDJ has a database of files you add to it.