Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Pitch/speed/tempo

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey experts!

yeah thats right..monkie the beginner here having a good question for you...ok ok ill get to my point!

thing is, when i increase the pitch on a song..it speeds up the beat (which is what i want) but it also increases the speed of the vocal..so the voice pitch....now i dont know if this exists but ive seen this on other mixers yet i find there so much hard to mix and blend in comparasion to atmomx or better yet, this VDJ!

so i guess, what im asking is, if there's individual controls for the pitch of the song (where u can increase/decrease the pitchvoice of the song played) and the Speed (where you can increase/decrease the bpm level) hope you guys can help me out..i think this is the last tool i need to offically start mixin at a bar thurs nights :D

Take Care/hit me up and keep the music spinnin!
MonkiE

Inviato Sun 27 Mar 05 @ 10:51 am
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Currently, pitch shifting function is only avalible as a plugin ("Keyshifter" by macourteau), and has a ~ 100ms of latency making it useless for mixing phurposes. While "tempo only" shifting is already avalible by enabling Time Stretch function under FAME settings, which has a very poor quality to be honest (try it yourself).

It will probably be improved in near future, but who knows when...

Regards.

Inviato Sun 27 Mar 05 @ 11:04 am
You will be mixing at a bar with a demo??

Inviato Sun 27 Mar 05 @ 11:23 am
Alright, so i guess im out of luck until someone creates a plug-in...