Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: Karaoke Plugin

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hi All. I Started programming about 2 years ago and finally decided to throw my name in the mix when it comes to a Karaoke Plugin.

Does anyone know if the source is available? I am a fully registered user and would like to add some functionality to what already exisits.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

DJ

Inviato Wed 04 Nov 09 @ 11:24 am
SBDJPRO Infinity Member since 2006
The source isn't available, you'll have to start from scratch I'm afraid. Shouldn't be difficult though :)

Inviato Wed 04 Nov 09 @ 12:28 pm
Thanks!

Inviato Mon 09 Nov 09 @ 7:40 am
As per my reply to your PM; if you need any assistance feel free to ask - we don't bite here :)

Inviato Mon 09 Nov 09 @ 12:03 pm
Thanks SBDJ.

Just a lil Update - I have familiarized myself with The JBum Website on the CD+G CD-ROM Drive information.

How would I open a *.CDG for Binary Input? (Using the Method like the current Karaoke Plugin, dragging and dropping to either a listview or applicable deck - While allowing the MP3 embedded in the Zip to Go over to the applicable deck, while then dealing with file operations for the Karaoke Text?

PS.
I'm a rookie @ C++ and am learning as I go.

Thanks.

DJ

Inviato Mon 09 Nov 09 @ 2:50 pm

Inviato Mon 09 Nov 09 @ 3:18 pm
So could i just ask, what will your Karaoke plug in do??

There are two things i can think of..
will it allow me to play Karaoke CD+G CDs direct from the CD drive without having to rip?
or will it expand on the karaoke plugin that comes with VDJ, which is ok, but not really useable.

Before everyone jumps on me about why its not useable, when im ready to go to the next karaoke track, ive already cued the track to the cdg tiles on cue1. Then i announce the singer to come foreward. Once the singer is ready to sing i hit hotcue 2 which is where the audio starts.