Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Some basic stuff

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey so im completely new to anything regarding Djing, ive always enoyed having a good time at a club, and felt that i have a good ear for music. Anyway, my friend told me about this site/program, and im pretty excited. I can definately see myself playing around with the demo for a while, and if i havent had a change of heart ill probably purchase the VDJ once i get some basic skills. I have some questions though im hoping some can help with, or refer me to a similar thread where this has already been discussed. My question is about all the equipment that mixing songs and producing your set requires. Could someone please go through what a Dj's equipment may contain, and what exactly everything does. ie, turntables(one vs two), VDJ, spliters, soundcards, all the downloads available to full VDJ owners, all that good junk.

It would be really great if you could explain this in a progressive manour, like how one would start and possibly then progress untill im ontop of the DJ world, lol. Im hoping this will give me a better idea of how this whole thing works, cause im pretty intimidated by all the different skins, and updates, and pretty much everything involved. If i havent asked enough, im really really green to some of the tech stuff, so any abbreviations are going to go right over my head. Thanks again guys,

Dan

btw, ive read the stickys here, my questions are concerned with the physical equipment, not the technique invovled

Inviato Sat 26 Dec 09 @ 3:08 pm