Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Headphones with Numark's Mixtrack Pro

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Gus306LE userMember since 2011
Hi,

I just got the Numark Mixtrack pro and I'm having some trouble working out the headphones. I'm using a Mac of course. I'm pretty new to all this and I bought the Sennheiser HD 202 headphones to go along with the mixtrack pro. I'm having an issue with pre-listening to songs on each deck separately on my headphones. Please help me out. I sincerely apologize if there's another post on this but I'm a little impatient at the moment.

P.S. I'm using the VDJ LE that came with the Mixtrack Pro.

Inviato Wed 10 Aug 11 @ 5:30 pm

Inviato Thu 11 Aug 11 @ 7:08 am
I did as you suggested and I'm still having trouble listening to the songs separately. If I load deck A and start playing it, it will play until I load a tune into deck B deck A stops playing and I can only listen to the tune playing on deck B.

Inviato Thu 11 Aug 11 @ 12:15 pm
If you cannot hear the master output in your headphones, then check the position of the CUE MIX knob - This determines how much of the master output vs the selected deck for pre-listen is heard in your headphones.

If the master output is cutting out when you load a song on the other deck or select it for pre-listen, then your headphones and master output may be reversed. Make sure that the drop-down list to the right of Outputs: Headphones is set to Master: Chan 1&2 / Headphones: Chan 3&4.

Inviato Fri 12 Aug 11 @ 4:42 am
Well the songs have stopped cutting out and the crossfader works now. But the problem still exists about pre-listening to songs. I had trouble controlling master gain gain a and gain b with the previous configuration. I changed the set to Master: Chan 3&4 and headphones 1&2, the volume is controllable through the mixtrack but i still can't hear two different songs in headphones simultaneously.

Inviato Tue 16 Aug 11 @ 6:15 pm