Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Recording With the VMS2

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

ZeniakLE userMember since 2013
Hey guys,

I'm kind of new to this whole DJing thing, and I wanted to start recording my mixes. (Been mixing casually for about 6ish months give or take a few. I'm okay to good-ish with beat-matching, counting bars etc. I can hold my own w/o the sync button.) However, whenever I try to record my cross-fading & EQ'ing is not recorded in the audio. I read somewhere that I needed to route the booth into my computer to record those effects however I haven't figured out how to do so... I can set up the record loop-back, but then my controller is non responsive due to the advanced config using none of the default settings if you use any part of the advanced options. I messed around with the settings, but I couldn't get anything to work.

I only have the VMS2, my Asus G73Jh, a RCA cable to male. (The little plug 1/4 or 1/8 I can't remember... It plugs into iPhone headjacks and my computer. Lol) I also have a male to male cord as well. I do NOT have an external sound card aside from the one inside the VMS2.

If anyone could help me with this I would greatly appreciate it. Been promising one of my friends a top-notch mix for a while now! Lol

Inviato Sat 13 Jul 13 @ 12:33 am
It's all in the FAQ here.

IMO the best way to record your DJ mix is to use a recording device! In days gone by, these were known as tape decks. :-)

The modern equivalent is called a "digital audio recorder". Zoom is a popular brand, as are Olympus, Yamaha, Roland, Tascam, Sony....

Prices start at around £70.

Inviato Sat 13 Jul 13 @ 5:51 am
RobRoyPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2012

Inviato Sat 13 Jul 13 @ 3:19 pm