Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Topic: Automix Fade

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

waynophHome userMember since 2014
Please can we have this...
Is there a way to get Automix to have the current song playing fade out and the other come in at full volume? I don't want to use the cut option as it can be messy at times and I don't want songs to crossfade.
Basically I want it to have the effect of playing a song on deck 1, then on deck 2 I hit play and the song comes in at full volume, but using automix so I don't have to stand by the laptop all night.
I should explain I am not a pro dj in any way and just use this programme to play music at friends parties for free. This option would be very useful.

Inviato Thu 03 Sep 15 @ 8:42 am
Look at the Topic: Action "automix_skip" with longer or individual length. The
Automix fade issue is discussed in detail. There are many DJ's who want this feature or some
variation of it, and these queries are never resolved. Bottom line is that Atomix techs appear
to look at these threads "briefly", and sometimes even respond, but nothing ever gets done.

This autofade idea of yours is a no brainer! It should be a common working part of
any sophisticated DJ program, but Atomix appears to ignore it. The best Atomix has been
able to do, that I have seen, is to tell you to "write a script". And, even then, they don't
fully document the scripting process in such a way that it is intuitively obvious to the user.

I have written, or I should say, tried to write, a script to accomplish this fade
function, only to run into a number of roadblocks including uncovering a bug which
prevents the script from executing flawlessly. Atomix has yet to fix the bug, much less
incorporate this much wanted fading function into their program.

The scripting technique is based mostly on trial and error and only a very few of the most elite