Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Video Discussion

Topic: Basic Karaoke Ripping Q

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

iam2samHome userMember since 2018
Hi. First post - please go easy (I did look through the FAQ first.) I read on the VideoHelp forums that Virtual DJ may be useful for ripping content from Karaoke DVDs for use on a Windows PC. My granddaughter asked me if I could rip her Karaoke DVDs so that she could use them on her Windows 7 laptop. Mainly she wants to listen to the music, complete with lead vocals. While I have a lot of IT experience, I now nothing specifically about Karoke file formats, and frankly I'm going a little crazy trying to figure them out :) Is there a general guide here discussing those file formats that I should read first, or should I just go ahead and post my questions and issues? Thanks!

SAM

Inviato Thu 26 Apr 18 @ 1:23 pm
I am not sure if VDJ is capable of ripping from the karaoke CD's or DVD's; but I use https://www.powerkaraoke.com/src/prod_powercdgburner.php
to pull music from them. On Karaoke CD or DVD the music is usually in what the call CD+G format. When you rip you can convert to several different formats depending on what player you (or your daughter) plan to use. You can rip to MP3+D (this is usually 2 files [must be named exactly the same in the same directory] an .mp3 file and a .cdg); a .zip file; a .bin file or even a .wav and .cdg file. It really depends on how she is going to play them a good free player is karafun. Hopefully this helped you out some.

Inviato Thu 26 Apr 18 @ 4:48 pm
VDJ does not have a ripping plug in installed in the program.

Inviato Thu 26 Apr 18 @ 9:26 pm
iam2samHome userMember since 2018