Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: My first time and having technical issues

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

jeremtPRO InfinityMember since 2010
Hi This is my first time broadcasting on YouTube with the 2020 software and having technical issues saying that Broadcasting cannot keep up. My broadband speed is fast and I have Sky Broadband at about Download 35.44 Mbps and Upload 7.64 Mbps. Last week I have subscribe for the Video Pro. What am I doing wrong here. I have been broadcasting on Radio Server, DJ and Podcast as well, may be too much for my computer. Thank you.
From Jeremy Knight

Inviato Tue 26 May 20 @ 2:39 pm
Are you try to broadcast to all 4 at the same time??

Inviato Tue 26 May 20 @ 5:59 pm
yes

Inviato Tue 26 May 20 @ 6:21 pm
yes. If you go to YouTube and have a look. May be the internet I have is not good enough doing videos on YouTube.
From Jeremy

Inviato Tue 26 May 20 @ 6:26 pm
You’re trying do too much at the same time.

Radio Server = uses bandwidth
Podcast = uses Bandwidth
VDJ server = uses bandwidth
Youtube = uses considerably more bandwidth as is video.

Whilst you internet speeds are ok. They are not great. Plus if other people on the network are also using it you’re going to struggle.

Perhaps try just streaming to YouTube and see if the results are better. If they are then it would almost certainly prove the above theory.

Inviato Tue 26 May 20 @ 6:43 pm
I have been using only one that`s VDJ and I trying broadcast to Youtube and I still having issues, so I have to stop and not worth bothering It is not my broadband which is fast. Will the VDJ server = uses bandwidth and Youtube = uses considerably more bandwidth as is video as you say but it goes offline. Is anybody else technical issues trying to broadcast to Youtube. I am paying $49.99 per month for Video VJ Pro. Thank you.
From Jeremy Knight

Inviato Wed 27 May 20 @ 8:09 pm
DHoudePRO InfinityMember since 2009