Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Data Base Recurse and Tagging Issues - Page: 1
Hi everyone, I've been a Pro user for a long time but recently I added a new external drive so some of my music is on the new drive and some on my hard drive. I'm using a Mac and every time I open VDJ I have to recurse both folders for VDJ to see my music. Also if I look at one of the folders in VDJ and then look at the other it needs to be recursed again. Another thing I have noticed if I edit TAGs VDJ remembers the changes made to the songs on my External Drive but not the ones on my Hard Drive.

Any ideas please?

Thanks,
Brent.

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 2:01 pm
Check your MAC OS security settings and make sure that you grand VirtualDJ write access on "Documents" folder (and on your external drive, but that seems to be already the case)

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 2:03 pm
Thank you, I think you might be on to something... next to Virtual DJ it has Removable Volumes and Desktop Folder ticked, I can't see how I add others though?

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 2:17 pm
Thank you, I think you might be on to something... next to Virtual DJ it has Removable Volumes and Desktop Folder ticked, I can't see how I add others though?

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 2:24 pm
Hi Phantom Deejay, I have granted VDJ Full Disk Access which seems to have done the trick, thank you so much :)

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 2:24 pm
Hi, actually this has fixed the tagging issue but I still need to recurse each drive when I reopen Virtual DJ otherwise the songs do not show, any ideas for that please?

Thanks Brent.

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 3:21 pm
Actually when I reopen VDJ, only my songs are showing on the external drive, when I Recurse the 2 drives/folders then all the songs show but the tags I have updated are showing on the external drive files but not the hard drive files?

Inviato Thu 11 Nov 21 @ 3:38 pm
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014