Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Help out a new guy

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey guys,

I started DJ'ing (kind of) at the start of the summer. I didn't want to throw a whole bunch of money into records/vinyls so I just used the 1,000 mp3s I have on my computer and bought Hercules DJ Console Mk2. I love the thing except that after messing with it so much I kind of want to get something with a bit more control.

My setup (please don't laugh at it lol, I'm new to all of this) right now is:

Hercules DJ Console Mk2 hooked up to a decent laptop
2 MTX DJ Speakers
1 QSC RMX 1450 amp
And just some regular dj headphones and a mic

I'm pretty good at mixing so I was able to DJ a club once or twice, but I used the CD turntables they provided.

Anyway, sorry for the long intro, but here are my questions:

What turntables do you guys recommend to hook up to the Hercules DJ Console? I'm thinking about buying the time coded vinyls and using them with turntables hooked up to the console because it'd give me more control over scratching and mixing. Plus, and this is kind of dumb, but when people see you with just that little hercules dj console they are like "I could do that."

Also, what speakers do you guys recommend? My speaker setup is fine actually, I've never had a problem with the sound being too low, but I don't want to ruin the speakers I have right now. Are those speakers (MTX DJ) considered good and should I just get two more of them or get sometihng different or a subwoofer?

Please keep in mind my budget... Ideally I don't want to spend more than 200-300 on everything but I know that probably isn't possible. So I'd like to keep the turntables to below 150-200 and the speakers below 300.

Thanks for the help.

Inviato Mon 21 Aug 06 @ 11:59 pm
The Hercules mk2 aint that bad;) Its pretty good, and cool...