Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: How good is VDJ??

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

idmkPRO InfinityMember since 2004

Hi Guys,

I'm isuru from melbourne, i've got a hercules dj console and am considering purchasing vdj2 very soon. I'm just getting into Dj'ing and thought i'd just try the product out. Just got a few questions, hopefully you guys would be able to answer them.

* I've used the Demo of vdj 2 and it seems pretty smooth. At the moment i'm using 2 CDJ's and a mixer and dont really intend on switching to any thing else immediately, but considering using mp3's aswell, as i really like to be creative with my mixes, plus i've read that sasha and john 00 fleming too are considering using mp3's and software for their sets.

How good do ya reckon VDJ is for professional use?? probably with the XP-10??

* Would i be able to Use a external mixer and use the dj console as only a controller, or soundcared?.. how do i do that??...

* and in the effects download section, is there a difference between the profesional user and home user??...as in would i be able to download all the plugins from this website if i purchase vdj??..

* Is there any way of pre listening to samples through the sampler?? without hearing it from the main output straight away?
or would i need to get the uc33e to do that?.. has anyone got the uc33e, could you let me know some of its features. i've only seen pics of it, and its difficult to findout anything about it on the net.

Thanks...

Isuru.

Inviato Mon 18 Oct 04 @ 9:33 am

VDJ has only two active turntables... what if i wanted to use a 3rd??

Inviato Mon 18 Oct 04 @ 12:01 pm
hi there ;)

(1) VDJ is for sure great for pro use, I use it every weekend at gigs... And getting xp10 or maybe even use timecode CD's and your pro cd-players to controll the software, is a huge boost... ;)