Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Punch in?

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hi,

I'm just starting out evaluating the trial version of Virtual DJ. I've read the complete manual and played around with the software, but I can't find out how to easily do "cut mixes" between two songs.

Assume deck 1 is playing, what I'd like is a keyboard shortcut that starts deck 2 at the position I've cued it to and instantly fades over to it (100%).

I suppose this is already available, but where/how?

Thanks in advance,

Henrik

Inviato Wed 27 Oct 04 @ 12:30 am
djzeroPRO InfinityMember since 2003
you can either create a keyboard shortcut for this or you can program one into a skin

Inviato Wed 27 Oct 04 @ 4:58 am
Any idea of what the keyboard shortcut should look like??

/Henrik

Inviato Wed 27 Oct 04 @ 12:49 pm
you need to make a fader keyboard shortcut which is not momentary and has a high value. I think -255 value would move the fader very fast to the left and +255 would do the same to the right. You could also make a momentary slam to mix drum beats or as an int6ro to then salamming into the next song. Since I started using another well known software I just recreated its keyboard setup with VDJ. I have H as center fader and G as slow fade to the left and J slow fade to the right. THen you could have F as momentary to the left and K momentary to the right then have D as norman slam to the left and L as normal slam to theright.

I hav also moved all the sample to the bottom row of lettters since I usethe F keys and the number to control the decks

Inviato Wed 27 Oct 04 @ 5:00 pm
OK, but how to I make a shortcut that starts the deck at the same time as it fades to it?

There needs to be two actions involved in the shortcut, not only the fade action.

/Henrik

Inviato Wed 27 Oct 04 @ 5:11 pm
Dev staffHome userSenior staffMember since 2003