Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Virtual DJ on Cable TV in the USA

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

cinfxPRO InfinityMember since 2005

Hi guys,
just to let you know that i just finish a gig as the musical director for the Hawaiian Tropic US final. All the show was edited on Vegas 8 and all the LIVE part were mixed on Virtual DJ on my MacBook Pro. We did 6 rehearsal and the Grande Finale and only once VDJ crashed. It was when i asked to lower the volume of a Sample and put a flanger 2 seconds later. I don't know why it happens.

Otherwise, i was really happy. I've been using VDJ for 2 years now and it was my first experience using it on a Mac. I am not a Mac fan but my PC laptop has been stolen 7 days before the event and a friend of mine lended me that computer. Thanks Romain!

SO guys, in March 2008, when you'll see the final of Miss Hawaiian Tropic 2007 on cable TV in the US, just remember that the music that you hear is mixed live with Virtual DJ.

Thanks again for such a nice program
Bravo for such a nice community

Can't wait to try 5.1 as i just purchased the M-Audio Xponent controller. Their Torq software is really unstable but the hardware is pretty cool...Please let me know when a beta with the mapping for that controller will be available. Midi Mapping is not complete right now

Best regards

Eric Nolin

Inviato Wed 03 Oct 07 @ 1:31 am
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
Very cool....must have been a tough gig, looking at pretty girls in skimpy bikinis. Gosh darn it, someone has to do it!

Seriously..congratulations....

Inviato Wed 03 Oct 07 @ 1:34 am
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Good stuff. I'm jealous of your gig :)

Inviato Wed 03 Oct 07 @ 2:48 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
congratuations !!

my exponent arrives today so i will map it and send you the mapping :)

Inviato Wed 03 Oct 07 @ 10:33 am
cinfxPRO InfinityMember since 2005