Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help Virtual Vinyl and The DMC2 questions and software questions about Vdj

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Ok where to start. If you a tech guy please read this and offer any support you can. Well Right not i'm a pcdj user. Good program Bad hardware. So bad that I’m saying fuck it and buying something new. I dj a lot for a living, in lots of different settings, 5 nights a week at the 2 biggest clubs in my city, and I also do lots of weddings company parties and things of that sort. So I’m looking for an all around great and versatile program to dj with. I liked my pcdj dac 2 and looking at the Numark dmc 2 it looks like a great next step. (Anyone’s comments or it are welcome). I used my pcdj primarily for weddings and VDJ I hope will be my new choice. Now My problems comes, that I'm looking for a program to use in the clubs also, I want something like and as powerful as seroto. Again Numark's Virtual Vinyl running cue (VDJ) looks like a great choice. But can I buy one full copy of VDj and put it on my DJing computer, take to out with me to the club slap down my ttx1 and Xone 92 turn on Virtual Vinyl play the night away. Clean up shut down go home. The next night take the same computer with all the same song play list and settings to a wedding put my unit out with a ppd900 mixer and a dmc2 plug in again and have it all work maybe only changing a couple of settings. Ok I’m pretty sure I can do that. But here is the real question can I setup my TT with the time code vinyl and plugging the dmc2 and have 1 half of the dmc2 run 1 deck and the other run the other deck and at the same time use the time coded vinyl manipulate the track play on the perceptive side. That's what I really want to-do. The reason is that I know the dmc2 to has controls to control the program on it and I would like to use those but for actually playing the song I would like to do that from the time cod