Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: need help mixing

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

do anyone know 2 good songs to mix so i can practice.... sorry its my first time and this seems fun
also thanks for helping

Inviato Thu 17 Apr 08 @ 6:46 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
When I first started mixing I used two copies of the same song..
practiced blending it back and forth..
Try that..but the list of two songs that fit together is ginormous........

Inviato Thu 17 Apr 08 @ 6:53 pm
mmm alright ill try that, any other advice?

Inviato Thu 17 Apr 08 @ 7:00 pm
Something you can do without software is listen to any song you hear and count the 4/4 beats. You will learn to have a since of rhythm. I know it sounds silly but I teach my 8 year girl to count beats. Now she understands how to find the 4th, every other beat and quarters.

Once you learn how to find the 4 beat count then you can leart to beat match.

Learn to earphone mix first, this will teach you how to seperate the two song in your head and listen independently.

Like Tear Em Up said - put two of the same songs and change one songs pitch by maybe 1% or .5 bpm. Try to keep on track using the jog wheels or pitch bend. Practice with greater distant bpm between songs.

put a variety of songs on and count the beats by 4s before the vocal kicks in or you can do the same thing with hook of the song. This will teach you the make up of most songs. If you listen to techno / house then maybe a member can step up because I can mix by don't know how to explain how to mix them besides beat matching.

Inviato Thu 17 Apr 08 @ 9:03 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006