Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Beat match on VDJ

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hi,

I'm very new in virtual DJing, so I would highly appreciate an assistance on my major issue: I'm plaing italo-disco & house, I have match BPMs with CBG manually, but the problem is... Example - I have a track playing on Deck A (mastermix), I have prepared, beat-synchronized and set up a cue-point on deck B track... however, anytime I'm starting the cue-track on Deck B, the beat is delaying. Is there any trick I'm missing? I'm pretty sure the decision is easy, just can't figure it out. The Pro-users' response would be a great help. thanks in advance!

Inviato Tue 13 May 08 @ 2:36 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
Are you using a controller or a mouse? what version of VDJ are you using? It might help us if you post your system specs so we can determine if this is a machine issue, or a set up issue.

Inviato Tue 13 May 08 @ 2:38 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Yes please help us to help you by being as specific as possible :)

Inviato Tue 13 May 08 @ 4:56 pm
It doesn't matter what I'm using - my Hercules RMX controller or mouse - same result... cued track with correctly preset cue point always delayed. I'm using VDJ 5.07.

Inviato Sun 18 May 08 @ 10:28 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
OK, now if you would please tell us about your computer. The size of the hard drive, processor speed, amount of memory. The more specific you are the better we will able able to assist you.

Inviato Mon 19 May 08 @ 8:14 am
Well, I'm really confident it's not a laptop issue... I'm obviously doing something wrong with cue-point setup (or, maybe, with cue-point start), or missing something in VDJ settings. Anyway, I'm using brand new HP Pavillion:

Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit)
- AMD Athlon(TM) 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor TK-57 (1.90 GHz, 512KB L2 Cache)