Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Need help building up library

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey everyone,

I'm new to Djing, and just bought my first equipment. While I'm a bedroom dj for now, I really want to get out doing gigs and what not. To get to the point...I found my music library is awful for djing. I really like house (esp. electrohouse) and need help getting songs. Could you guys post song ideas/sites froom which i could download? Is one site better than another?

Thanks

Inviato Sun 29 Nov 09 @ 7:03 pm
There are many sites to download house music! The most popular (and most expensive site) is www.beatport.com. They have a huge selection, the site is easy to use, and you can get your songs in mp3 or wav format. The only problem is, they're 50-100% more expensive than the other sites! I like www.masterbeat.com, and www.djdownload.com. I'm sure there are others, but when looking for house music, more than likely one of those three websites will have it. However, I will only go to Beatport as a last resort because of the price.

Secondly, remember... building a library takes some time! Of course, you could spend hundreds of dollars right off the bat and build a library, but the normal DJ doesn't have that kind of money, especially right after buying his or her first set of gear. So be patient and really start digging through tracks! I also love electro house, so I know when you preview a song, how it can make you move right in your seat with a bouncy beat and electric basslines and vocs! You'll find those, too, and you'll just have to have them! Have fun with it and be patient! Good luck!

DJ Michael Clarke

Inviato Sun 29 Nov 09 @ 8:29 pm