Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Complete nOOb question about Karaoke and backbround music

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

wigbi98Home userMember since 2011
Ok guys I am VERY new to this software, This is what I want to do: In between singers how do I setup a playlist that will automatically start when the singer is done?

Also can it be setup to kill the background music when I start a new singer??? I have figured out how to setup the singer songlist in the karaoke in the effect section.

Also is there a way to setup the karaoke list to play in just deck one? Than have the backup songs in deck 2?

I am sure these are super basic questions but like I said I am a super noob!

Thanks guys.

I am using Virtual DJ Pro v7

Inviato Sun 05 Jun 11 @ 4:31 pm
Aside from turning on automix. I'm not aware of any other way to automatically mix into a regular song after a karaoke singer.

If you are using the PC version which has the karaoke rotation manager built in once you hit the start button it will eject the song currently playing load the new one and play it. Mac version does not have the karaoke plugin.

I don't think you can set to play karaoke only on one deck. I think it always uses the last active deck when using the karaoke plugin.

My 2 Cents: Virtual DJ is DJ software with the ability to do karaoke. If you are looking to mainly do karaoke then it is better to use dedicated karaoke software with karaoke specific features. I do a mix of everything that's why I like VDJ. Atomix does not have the source code for the karaoke plugin so don't expect any updates to make it better. One day I hope Atomix will integrate karaoke features into the actual software (not just in plugin form) and have an actual karaoke skin.

Inviato Sun 05 Jun 11 @ 5:38 pm
wigbi98Home userMember since 2011