Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: What is a good Music Software program?

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

I'm ready to spend some money on a great music software program (like Logic pro or FL studio). But on amazon, Logic pro is like $400 bucks! I have a brand new mac, with Garage band but i dont understand how to use it that well even with some tutorials, theres not enough plugins or sound effects etc... any ideas?

Inviato Sun 31 Jul 11 @ 7:37 pm
I started on fruity before moving on to ableton, fruity is relatively cheap, but its greatest strength is its usability, for me at least it just made sense there was nothing hidden or complex to fiigure out for when I was a noob, but you can get fairly in depth with the program and use any vst's to improve you library of sounds and effects.

Inviato Mon 01 Aug 11 @ 1:28 am
djnutzPRO InfinityMember since 2006
If Garageband is confusing, even after watching Youtube Videos and reading manuals, then everything else will seem like a foreign language. Do yourself a favor and check out this site:

http://www.ipr.edu

You can't just pick up a guitar and expect to play like Eddie Van Halen. It takes time, practice, and learning. You can't just download audio production software and then automatically be a producer. I would spend $400 on school before just blowing it on a program. Sure it might impress your friends, but in all reality, you are just a guy with a really expensive program that you have no clue how to run.

Your initial question says you could use a little book learning before just jumping in. What I think is good software might not be the best choice for the next guy. Find a local recording studio and see if they would maybe answer some questions to help you figure out what exactly you are trying to do, and what software will not only make your ideas into reality, but might also be able to expand and grow as you learn more.