Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: New User Tips?Chop N Screw

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey yall im new to this dj stuff and the reason i got virtual dj was to keep DJ Screw's legacy alive(R.I.P.). Ive been playin around with this thing for about half a month and ive learned to chop some songs with flippin doubles but it dont work on every song. I dont really know how to use the crossfader cuz when i load the same song on two decks and make deck b start a little before i play deck a and when i bring the crossfader to deck a to try to chop it and i bring it back to deck b some of the song is missin yall know what i mean? So some cool tips for virtual dj and for Choppin N Screwin would really be helpful.
P.S. i know how to slow down the pitch..oh and is there a way to turn the vocals all the way down to make it a instrumenatl?
Thanks yall

Inviato Sat 28 Jul 12 @ 10:21 am
you gotta sync and get everything at the same tempo, then you gotta slow it down till it sounds right you will know what i mean! then line up the songs and start using the crossfader flippin doubles sux for that!

Inviato Sun 19 Aug 12 @ 6:20 pm
H-town Boy wrote :
Hey yall im new to this dj stuff and the reason i got virtual dj was to keep DJ Screw's legacy alive(R.I.P.). Ive been playin around with this thing for about half a month and ive learned to chop some songs with flippin doubles but it dont work on every song. I dont really know how to use the crossfader cuz when i load the same song on two decks and make deck b start a little before i play deck a and when i bring the crossfader to deck a to try to chop it and i bring it back to deck b some of the song is missin yall know what i mean? So some cool tips for virtual dj and for Choppin N Screwin would really be helpful.
P.S. i know how to slow down the pitch..oh and is there a way to turn the vocals all the way down to make it a instrumenatl?
Thanks yall