Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Pioneer CDJ-1000 MK2, DJM-850-K. Help with timecode CD's?

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

So, I've been an Ableton DJ and producer for a pretty long time, I got two CDJ-1000 MK2's yesterday and I'm trying to make them work with timecode CD's. I got the pro quality and everything downloaded and burned, and I got deck 1 working with my left CDJ, but the insipid constant beep won't go away. I fade it out but keep the gain up to see if its just the signal it needs and the track stops until I turn it back up, resulting in a circular action; more noise again.

I can't get my second deck working, and I can't get rid of the timecode humming/constant beep.

I run:

MacBook Pro
Akai APC-40
Pioneer CDJ-1000 MKII (2)
Pioneer DJM-850-K
VirtualDJ Pro Full 7.4

All help is greatly appreciated, I am in a serious jam.

-Lance Dean / Blaqout
Relentik Records, Ltd.
ED Records, Inc.

Inviato Thu 18 Jul 13 @ 3:39 pm
You need to detail exactly how you've got things wired up, because it sounds as if you've not done it correctly.

What audio interface are you using? You've not mentioned one in your list...

You'll need one with at least two stereo inputs and two stereo outputs.

Inviato Thu 18 Jul 13 @ 5:20 pm
groovindj wrote :
You need to detail exactly how you've got things wired up, because it sounds as if you've not done it correctly.

What audio interface are you using? You've not mentioned one in your list...

You'll need one with at least two stereo inputs and two stereo outputs.

I honestly have absolutely no idea where to start. I'm a wiz when it comes to Ableton production and performances but when it comes to this I am totally clueless. I don't have one but my DJM-850 has a really good built-in sound card.

Man, I am totally lost.

Inviato Thu 18 Jul 13 @ 10:34 pm
TheDJBlaqout wrote :
my DJM-850 has a really good built-in sound card.