Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: First Gig..

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Inviato Mon 23 Feb 15 @ 2:15 am
Okay here is my opinion, and i am not a professional DJ so see this as a listeners view =)
I don't really like the music you played but i try to focus on the mix part.

What was that at 1:50?
If you used a cue, you should definetly improve your beat feeling and/or turn on "Smart cue" so the cues are beatmatched.
Might have also been a little hicup from the recording.

The transition at 4:05 or so isn't very clean.
There are two ways to fix that part:
a) Make the two tracks in absolute sync and fade them smoothly without letting one be out of sync
b) Make sure that the previous track (which slows down) does that quicker because then it doesn't sound like it got async unwanted
You could use the brake effect for that.

The transition at 5:30 or something was really good! Thats how it's done :D

7:05 That thing just before the drop was wierd. Was it a sample?
If it was a sample, you should look for an acapella version. It did not really fit.

11:30 Do not try to make a smooth beat synced transition while the "drop" (well the part that starts with the drop)
Always wait for the heat part to end, then mix.
Exeption: Hard cuts for more exiting mixes, but NO SMOOTH TRANSITIONS.
I know it was going to the end but you started it too early IMO.

15:15 You should have mixed the beat in earlier, those two quit parts before and after the first beat part of the next song are not good.
Try to mix that part smoother, so that you always have a beat.

At all not a bad mix, i think if you just keep getting more confident with your sets, you are good to go.
Sorry for my bad grammar :D

Regards, Daniel

Inviato Thu 02 Apr 15 @ 8:50 am
Here's what happened my first gig: