Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Serato DJ to VirtualDJ Workflow & Button Mapping Questions
Hi all, I have been DJing on ScratchLive/SeratoDJ since 2005. Switching over to VirtualDJ after trying it out again recently. VDJ has matured since I last looked at it over 10 years ago. From button search creations, to Karaoke, to video and logo presentation. Anyways hoping to get some help with shortcuts and workflow. Running Pioneers CDJs and DJM-S9 mixer. I have loaded the serato keyboard shortcut in VDJ.

1. When I load a track and then hit my "track search" button, it just jumps back a few beats. Is there a way to just make it jump back to the start of the track or the first saved cue point?

2. Serato's workflow: when a deck is playing and you load/throw another track into that deck, it stays playing the new song. Can this be done in VDJ? I mix from cue points and I mix fast, the decks in constant motion is part of my workflow.

2. Is there a way to map the sync key to a button the mixer?

3. The ctrl+f in serato is used for find, but in Serato it goes to the top of all your crates and searches your entire collection. In VDJ, it just searches the folder you are currently in.

4. Is there a way to switch the actual equalizer buttons (low mids highs) to stems from the mixer somehow? On my mixer I changed the roll button to stems. So when I hit that my pads give me stems but when you use a pad its on/off rather then a gradual adjustment if I were using the button.

Inviato Sun 20 Nov 22 @ 6:01 am
AdionPRO InfinityCTOMember since 2006

Inviato Sun 20 Nov 22 @ 6:11 am
I'll try to answer some of them

DJDannySRC wrote :

2. Serato's workflow: when a deck is playing and you load/throw another track into that deck, it stays playing the new song. Can this be done in VDJ? I mix from cue points and I mix fast, the decks in constant motion is part of my workflow.