Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: PIONEER DDJ-FLX10 VIRTUAL DJ STEM ISSUE?
On Rekordbox/Serato if I press SHIFT+CUE that makes the HIGH MID LOW knobs control each stem seperation (VOICE INSTRUMENT DRUMS). Is there a way to do that same function with VDJ? Also.. how do I get the FX PART SELECT on the FLX10 to do the same thing it does on Rekordbox/Serato?

Is there anything else the VDJ cant do with the FLX10 that Rekordbox/Serato can?

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 6:19 am
Thanks. It works but I cant use the SHIFT CUE option to switch back to FREQUENCY mode.

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 6:55 am
Sorry.. Im new at this.. I just did it in OPTIONS. How do I map it? Will it change back to FREQUENCY that way also?

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 6:56 am
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 7:03 am
Got it! Thanks! I know this is asking for a lot more.. but on Rekordbox/Serato if your using the knobs for STEMS then the CUE button will blink to let you know that STEMS is still on,.. Is there a way to do that?

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 7:09 am
It's not that simple for FLX-10.
Pressing SHIFT+PFL also toggles a few things on device firmware.
That's why we had to not include the SHIFT+PFL "eq mode" adjustment on the FLX10 mapping.

And the "blinking" part of the CUE (PFL) button comes from the device firmware.

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 7:53 am
that explains the weirdness, looks like you'll have to pick a different key.

Inviato Mon 11 Dec 23 @ 7:56 am
locodog wrote :
map shift+pfl to
setting eqmode EZRemix ? setting eqmode Frequency : setting eqmode EZRemix

The rest I don't know what you mean, please elaborate, I don't use other SW.

So this works, but it turns all the knobs on all the channels to STEMS. Not just the channel selected.

Inviato Tue 12 Dec 23 @ 3:23 am
locodog wrote :