Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: TCV-Hercules Conole (MK1)-Maya 44 Soundcard

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Rory05PRO InfinityMember since 2005
Hi Guys,

Quick question for ya's! When I get the full version on VDJ I'm hopping to have a TCV setuo. My question is if I get the Maya 44 sound card will I still be able to use my hercules console at the same time? Or would it just make more sense to get the MK2 Console. Also which is better in terms of quality and latency - The Maya44 or the Hercules MK2?

Is their any latency issues with TCV?

Thanks in Advance Guys,

Rory

Inviato Wed 15 Feb 06 @ 10:14 pm
Anybody? This is really important guys!!!

Rory

Inviato Thu 16 Feb 06 @ 1:10 am
HEY ROY,

I'M NEW TO VERTUAL DJ, BUT DID PURCHASE THE MK2. I HAVE ALMOST THE SAME QUESTION.
I TRIED THE TCV ON THE MK2. ALTHOUGH IT'S NICE TO HAVE FOR ALL THE BUTTONS YOU CAN
ACCSESS, AND BEING ABLE TO CONNECT TO AN EXTERNAL MIXER AS I DID, I FEEL THAT THE TIME CODE VINYL FUNCTION COULD BE BETTER. IT'S NOT FEELING JUST
LIKE A TURNTABLE WHEN I SCRATCH. I SAMPLED RANE'S SERATO PROGRAM AND IT'S INTERFACE AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED. I'M LOOKING FOR THAT SAME FEEL ON THE MK2. THE REACTION FROM THE VINYL
ON THE MK2 IS PERTTY GOOD, BUT ON SOME TRACKS IT SOUNDS TOO DIGITAL. I ALSO WANT TO KNOW IF USING THE MAYA 44 WILL MAKE MY TCV FUNCTION WORK BETTER THAN ON THE MK2.
I HOPE SOMEONE MORE NOLIGABLE THAN ME CAN HELP US.

TONY

Inviato Thu 16 Feb 06 @ 6:52 am
Thanks Tony. Can you tell me anymore? Whats the Control like? Is it the same kinda sound you get from scratching on the jogwheels? Does the TCV make it easier to control your mix?

Cheers,
Rory

Inviato Thu 16 Feb 06 @ 10:58 am
Anyone can answer that question? Am I getting this little help because I am a No License user?

Inviato Fri 17 Feb 06 @ 1:00 am
Me again Rory,