Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: PLEASE!!

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

GaryBrPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Please guys, (and this is more to VDJ than the users, unless a user can help me)

I've been asking for over 6 months now for a skin to fit my display properly. I have a 1440x900 native resolution, and i just want the basic 2 VDJ skins (full & video)

I've tried resizing, and yes it works, but some of the dials and controls are out of place and i just can't work out how to fix this (yes i've read the guides)

I've also found that when i use a skin I've resized it can cause crashes.

I just want to be able to have the basic skins to use with the software. I brought a larger screened laptop because my eyesight is not great (even worse in a dark club) and i struggle to see the skin in its original resolution.

If i use the original skin and maximize it using the button in the top right, it changes my laptop resolution and effects the video output (and sometimes crashes), so thats a no go as well.

Is this really asking too much?

Gary

Inviato Tue 16 Oct 07 @ 2:43 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004

Inviato Fri 19 Oct 07 @ 7:03 pm
Hi cstoll

The FullVideo @ 1440x900 isn't completed (i think it says its not completed on the download page as well)

I agree the other one is close, but it kind of defeats the object of having a 17" screen when most of it is taken up by a massive logo in the middle of it.

I don't think its too much to ask for VDJ to produce their skins in a resolution that I can use. I paid for the software, it comes with a skin, but the skin is the wrong resolution.

Its not as if i'm using an unusual brand of laptop. Every new HP Pavilion 17" wide-screen has this resolution, and I've heard MACs use this resolution too.