Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Anyone using VDJ with Audio 8 DJ?

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey,

I've been using VDJ Pro for a few months now, having Maya44 USB as the interface and TCCDs in a club environment. Unfortunately I've been quite displeased with the low output level of the card. I also have a ground loop problem forcing me to use isolators between Maya and the mixer, reducing the output level and the overall quality of the sound even further. It's quite alright when playing at low-to-mid volume, but when I need to crank up more whoopah, the sound becomes unbearably bad.

I'm now looking in the direction of the 360 EUR Audio 8 DJ interface (the software part of the setup will always be VDJ, I just love it) and was wondering if anyone has used them together. Any problems? The other guys use Serato and I would really like to prove their choice wrong :).

Thanks in advance!

Inviato Sat 22 Mar 08 @ 11:27 pm
Absolutly no problems and the Audio 8 is one of the best cards out there for sure so you are really good to go with it.

Inviato Sun 23 Mar 08 @ 8:00 pm
DJKosmoPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Ciacomix
Are you running this audio 8 under a Vista environment?

Inviato Mon 28 Apr 08 @ 3:08 pm
i had mine for a few weeks now
been using maya 44 usb, too, for a few years
the output levels are much higher compared to the maya
although i never had a "big" problem with the maya output levels

with the maya
i had to increase the gain
decrease the high('round 9:00) and middle('round 10:30)

now with the audio 8 dj
i pretty much only have to adjust the gain
sometimes the high a little bit

the sound is "richer"
and if you use vdj's sampler
you will have a separate channel(preview etc ...), too

little pricey, but worth it

p.s.: i'm running win xp

Inviato Mon 28 Apr 08 @ 4:23 pm
been using one for the last few weeks, no problems

Inviato Mon 28 Apr 08 @ 6:33 pm