Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Numark Total control lost its function during gig, cue would not respond ,had to reboot.

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hi everybody. I have been using numark cue for about 11 months now flawlessly along with the numark total control and a djio for sound card. this past saturday i was in a mix set and the total control quit responding, the leds on the unit were lit on like they were working but no response. Cue was still playing like normal but i was not able to work any of the functions on the screen even with a mouse. i got no crash report or any warning other then i could not cue up the next song or play the next song. i then got busy on my mic skills and stalled the crowd while i did a couple of shout outs and b-day shouts while i rebooted the laptop. got everything running again in 1:30 minutes and the music went on for 2 more hours and the it happened again. this time i happened to notice in the lower right corner a usb symbol saying "usb device not reconized" i quickly rebooted again and finished out the night. Im not sure but i think it might have been from the total control. the other usb devices were working fine, only NTC was not working or responding wich caused the software to just finish the song then stop. it did not crash or anything, but it would not respond even with the mouse. I use my laptop solely for djing and nothing else. i have 3 other pcs at home wich i use for everyday things. but my dj pc is only for djing. need advice on what could have caused this or any info on how to recover without shutting off laptop. this weekend i will be prepared with my ipod and premixes in it just in case. my rig for djing is a Alienware m5790 with xp pro sp3 4 gigs of ram, duo core intel 2.0 processors and a ati x1900 video card. have numark cue 5.0 rev5 i believe. any help is greatly apricieated. btw i did change the usb cables when it happened the first time. h