Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: HELP - Rane Serato Problems!!!!!

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hey everyone...
I've been using Virtual DJ for a little over 2 years now and it has worked great.
Lately, in the past 6-7 months, I have started doing video mixing in the club using Virtual DJ and it has been great.
Videos are smooth, transitions are great, etc.
I decided on Friday to go back to the old school ways, so I bought to Technics tables and the Rane Serato to use for the video mixing through Virtual DJ.

I also updated to the latest version before installing Serato.
It hooked up fine with no problems or issues, and I used it for about an hour before taking everything to a gig on Saturday night.

When I got started at the gig everything was great, but 1 hour into the gig, the timecode stopped working.
When i put the needle on the record, the record on virtualdj turns as if it is working, but the sound will not stop and start with the vinyl.

I put on a cd, and then restarted VirtualDJ, and it started working again....but a few minutes later, the same thing....
After restarting 4 times throughout the night, both tables did it at one point in time for a total of 4 times.
After the fourth time, i just disabled the timecode and used the mouse and keyboard for the remainder of the night.

Its weird because when it happens, I go into the timecode setup, and both tables are giving great signal. I let it autoconfig, and it worked great....until for some reason, they decided to quit recognizing the start and stop of the timecode, but yet the record on the face of VirtualDJ recognizes it and starts and stops with the timecode, but the sound wont start and stop.

Now I have everything hooked up at my house.
I have tried everything that I know.
I have changed the sound card from SL1 to the ASIO driver for SL1...same thing.

Sometimes it does it in 10 minutes, then sometimes it does it in 1 hour.