Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: playing iTunes

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

I've watched all the videos, and performed any fixes... I can see my iTunes folders and my downloaded songs albums, but the songs will not load or play? Help

Inviato Thu 27 Dec 18 @ 12:41 am
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
iTunes or apple music? apple music is DRM protected therefore is not playable with vdj.

@devs perhaps a dialogue box/message if user tries DRM tracks.

Inviato Thu 27 Dec 18 @ 2:52 am
I'm using iTunes... I see the title, such as "90s dance" and click recurse but nothing populates.

Inviato Fri 28 Dec 18 @ 5:52 pm
PhilWPRO InfinityMember since 2011
You didn’t answer the question: are you using music you’ve bought or Apple Music?

Also, do you have more than one iTunes library?

Inviato Fri 28 Dec 18 @ 6:48 pm
I have an iTunes monthly subscription if that's what you mean by songs I pay for.

And yes only 1 library

Inviato Sat 29 Dec 18 @ 12:07 am
The monthly subscription means you are using Apple Music which rents you the music. It is only playable within the Apple ecosystem (iTunes and Apple devices). The music is DRM-protected which means VDJ cannot play it. Besides, the Apple Music service is for personal use only.

Inviato Sat 29 Dec 18 @ 1:25 am
2mvp8102PRO SubscriberMember since 2014
when did VDJ stop playing DRM, is that why I have an X through my songs?

Inviato Sat 29 Dec 18 @ 5:09 am
If "your" songs are rented (where are they from?), then they are highly likely to have DRM protection.

However, as far as I'm aware VDJ does not recognise DRM protection in the browser. It just refuses to play the tracks.

It's more likely that you've just moved or renamed the tracks without doing so in VDJ - so now the database can't locate them.

Inviato Sat 29 Dec 18 @ 7:41 am