Accesso rapido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: XDJ-XZ Deck 1 & 2 sync issue - Page: 1
oeuro5PRO InfinityMember since 2006
After the last few VDJ updates I've noticed that Deck 1 and Deck 2 no longer sync properly on my Pioneer XDJ-XZ. To put it in perspective: set your Tempo slider to 0 and play the same song on both decks, perfectly align your waveforms and you get a delay between the two decks. I have to slightly nudge Deck 1 back so it sounds perfectly in sync, at which point the waveforms are no longer aligned. Same happens when you use instant doubles feature. I have 3-4 shows weekly and I've been using XDJ-XZ for almost 2 years and never experienced this issue. The only issue I've had since day one was: every time I switch Effects with a rotary knob on my XDJ-XZ they would not quantize even with the FX Quantize button on. I always have press the arrows on XZ (Ex. Echo: set 1 or 1/2 beat) so it's quantized again, otherwise on XZ display it's grayed out. I've learned how to live with it even though it's extremely annoying, but the waveform sync issue is way more important. Sometimes I scratch and quickly switch my tracks every 30 seconds or so as part of my performance at which point I highly rely on waveforms display. VDJ please fix this ASAP. I've been a VDJ user for over a decade and always bumped heads with Serato and Rekordbox users. I can't really defend you on this one. Before you guys tell me to update the firmware, software be advised that I also have Pioneer DDJ-400, Rev-1, DDJ-1000 SRT and it only happens with XDJ-XZ. I've tried my buddy's XZ and we've tried updating firmware from ver 1.22 to 1.23, same problem persists. It does not happen when I use Rekordbox or Serato, so it's clearly a VDJ issue. Waiting on your feedback... Thanks

Inviato Tue 24 May 22 @ 10:26 pm
Still no response from VDJ team...

Inviato Thu 26 May 22 @ 1:45 am
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005