Accesso rapido:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Problem with video - transitions and video output

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

Hello. I am new to vdj and a PCDJ convert. Have some issues. Running video from a new laptop (Dell E1705) 2 ghz hd 2g RAM. NVIDIA Gforce 7900 video card. Most videos play well but when I connect the computer to an external tv, I have the following issue

If I click the (window) option for output I get the little pop up window which mirrors the tv. This fine. But, when I go to do a transition from one video to another or simply play a 2nd video even if the video fader is to one side, the output screen jumps...as if the cued video is spilling over. It also jumps during the transition as well.

If I click my video card for the output, the jumping goes away but I do not have a preview screen anymore and my video effects do not work. Can someone help? Thanks.

Inviato Fri 14 Jul 06 @ 8:44 pm
Try downloading the latest drivers of your video card, regards.

Inviato Fri 14 Jul 06 @ 8:58 pm
Hi,

If you have the videos going to the video card, you can show the videos on a small window by clicking on the "video" button on the main screen of VDJ (it's in the middle of the screen just below the Virtual DJ logo)

If this is what your after you could have a look at the v-mix1 skin or the v-mix 3 skin. (on the downloads section of the website)

Hope that helps :)

Inviato Sat 15 Jul 06 @ 2:32 am
phillydjPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
When u want to output your videos to a tv make sure you select the secondary option under the config/video tab not (window). before you even turn your laptop on the Tv should be connected. when your pc finally comes on make sure that both screens are enabled (right click your desktop and select properties) they both should be the same color ..not shaded, if your using nvidia software make sure that it is set up for spanning or dual view not clone.