Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Denon CD Players and Virtual DJ

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

I downloaded the trial version and am playing around with it quite a bit to see if this is something I should invest into; so far I'm loving it! Well today I came one step closer to the big move by purchasing a sound card (m-audio Fast Track Pro). I have everything hooked up and running and everything seems to work fine except for the using the CD Player as a controller part.

I use the Denon x-1500 for my mixer and Denon s-5000 CD Players. As I stated above, everything running through the mixer sounds fine, but the controller does not respond to my CD players as "controlers." Are they not compatible? When I attempt to (for the lack of better terms) let the computer know I want to control the music (like scratching) with my external CD players, that's where I think my problem is (but I'm new to this so I may be way off base here). With the Virtual DJ program open I click on "config" then on the "Sound Setup" tab. From there I click on "Timecode Config." Once there, I select "CD" then press "Auto Config" and when I do that I receive the following message:

"No timecode signal found. Please play a timecoded vinyl on the turntable and try again. If it's still not working, check your cables, and the volumes of your soundcard."

I checked everything as suggested, but everything seems fine to me. I can even see in the diagram box that it's reading the signal, just not picking it up for some reason. Can someone please help me out here. Only have a few days left of the trial version so I want to figure out if this is going to be a problem BEFORE I spend the $$$ - know what I mean?

Thanks again!!!

Ivan "Pitufo" Montero
Montero Music, Los Angeles, CA
www.monteromusic.com

Inviato Mon 27 Nov 06 @ 6:15 am
that soundcard wont work for time code control...it only has outputs