Accesso rapido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Latest Setup Pics

Questo argomento è obsoleto e potrebbe contenere informazioni obsolete o errate.

If you look in my blog, I've just posted the latest pics of my VDJ system. A few may also be very interested in the lighting control I've built into a Gator case which is at the side of my rig in the pics. A lot of hard work went into that lot but I'm very happy with my kit at the moment. Opinions?

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 2:40 pm
looks good man ;) nice setup

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 5:35 pm
Coooool. I don't see any power amplifier.....are those speakers self powered?

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 6:40 pm
Amps are in a rack underneath, twin amps & an EV crossover. Sounds VERY nice :o)

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 6:59 pm
i'm very new to VDJ and video, and i just use 1 monitor at the moment....... how do you implement the 2 screen setup ??

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 7:06 pm
Chuck - you have to have either a mobo that supports dual monitor - with enough memory and GPU to handle the task - or a PCIe vid card that has enough juice to run Dual monitors.

I just changed my mobo - to a ASUS m2npv-vm

This MOBO has dual monitor support, 1 DVI, and choice of - VGA out,or s-vid,or RCA outs.
Also has a nvidia 6150 vid array built in with assignable ram up to 512mb, Once I found that out I bought 2 gigs of ram and maxed out video ram.

I had to borrow a freinds DVI monitor to try it out and it works nice, After a hour of tweaking and set-up I had good solid imagaes and rotations and video effects.

Problem was when I went to Best Buy/Future Shop, I bought a Open box display model Dual input monitor and the DVI input on the monitor didn't work.

I'll take it back tomorrow.

But the Answer to your question before my tale of Woe and Credit card melting is

A Graphics adaptor with DUal monitor support - either integrated or upgrade card.

DJ Marcel
Purple Onion NightClub

Inviato Fri 02 Mar 07 @ 7:34 pm
Put together nicely. Looks good.